User Area

Access area for project sponsors

 


Thank you to all that attended our one day service reservoir conference 'Service Reservoirs: Challenges, Innovations, and Collaborations' on the 20.05.21.

Please see below for material from the day, including the agenda, presentation slides, and speaker contact details.

Agenda

Presentations:

Ian Hope - (ian.hope@severntrent.co.uk) - "Aging infrastructure – challenges and opportunities."

Clervie Genevois - (cgenevois1@sheffield.ac.uk) - "Understanding SR performance and integrity using historical data to determine best future practice."

Anastasia Doronina - (adoronina1@sheffield.ac.uk) - "Assessing and quantifying SR performance using a practical metric; source or sink of material?"

Jim Panton - (jwpanton@pantonmcleod.co.uk) and Helen Guy - (helen.guy@nwl.co.uk) - "Using mixers and ROVs to improve water quality in SRs."

Leila Claveau - (leila.Claveau@cranfield.ac.uk) - "How can we better monitor SR performance to keep water microbiologically safe?"

Grigorios Kyritsakas - (gkyritsakas1@sheffield.ac.uk) - "White-box data-driven approaches for water deterioration prediction in SRs."

About the Project & its Exciting Findings

Look here for project outputs, including posters, presentations, and journal papers!

For more information please contact:
Anastasia Doronina - PhD researcher on the project - adoronina1@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Vanessa Speight - primary investigator - v.speight@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stewart Husband - s.husband@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Joby Boxall - j.b.boxall@sheffield.ac.uk

 

This website is produced and maintained by the Material Destiny team at the University of Sheffield, England.

Site Updated: August 2021

m